A New Life for the New Year

I have been thinking about doing this for a while now but have always seemed to convince myself it wasn’t the right time yet. The beginning of January 2015 was going to be my year to start off doing something new. But last night before going to bed, I found myself thumbing through Pinterest and came across a picture that made me stop in my tracks and seriously think about waiting a whole other month to start this.

8279494e077860b52ba74193db41fb56

January is a good time to start, but today is just as good. So here I go starting off my first blog post explaining why exactly I want to do this. And the answer to that is simple; I love to write. I keep a journal on my bookshelf near my bed and try to write in it as often as I can.

Recently, though, I’ve found myself glued on to the computer for school. Then I got to thinking- my English class requires me make a blog to post my progress on. I get excited when it’s Monday and my professor says “You’re going to log on to your blog and post a response to this…” and immediately start typing in my log-in. But as the weeks went by and all my post were class-related, I found myself wanting to write about just random things that have happened in my day. Whether it be about a book I’d just bought or read, or something my sister said that made me laugh, or just how I had to drive around town just to get a breather.

Basically, this blog is going to be my life and a place where I can write about whatever I want, without guidelines, restrictions, or rules. It’s going to be a place where I can hopefully stop telling myself “Tomorrow” and start saying “No, right now.”

A journey. A lifestyle. A blog.

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

