The Constant Urge to Change… Blog Titles

life-quotes-photos

I am a very indecisive person, especially when it comes to naming something that does not need to stay permanent.

In the month or so that I have had this blog, I have gone from ‘Neena’ (a nickname a little girl used to call me because she couldn’t pronounce my name), to ‘So Says Sabrina’ (since it’s a blog on my life and experiences), to just just recently changing it to ‘Oh, What a Life.’

Though I have a feeling I will have the urge to change it in a couple of days again, I don’t see any better fitting name than ‘Oh, What a Life,’ It has been roaming around in the back of my head for the past few weeks that I couldn’t just let it pass.

I wonder what it will be like when I have kids and have the pressure on my shoulders of giving them a name they will have to carry with them for the rest of their lives (or until they’re old enough and decide to legally change it on their own). I have a feeling I will legally put his name as Bob and then in a month be calling him Jim.

Oh, dear, good luck to my future kids- whatever their names are.

And we laughed and we cried and thought ‘oh, what a life.’

(Oh, What A Life by American Authors- also an inspiration to the name and blog itself)

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

