Chipmunk Eating

I had all four of my wisdom teeth extracted two days ago and let’s just say it is not the most exciting thing in the world. The pain itself isn’t so bad. Maybe it’s because I’m so hopped up on pain killers that I don’t really feel it. My cheeks are swollen and I can’t help but feel like a chipmunk. My step-dad asked me if I still had the gauze in my mouth and when I said no, he gave me a pained look and said “I’m so sorry.”

But that’s not the most important thing right now.

What’s important is that I haven’t eaten solid food in two days and my stomach is craving some pizza or eggs or ham.

Ooh! Some smoked sausage! *salivates as stomach growls*

I am a big food lover. And being restricted from that is really killing me in every small possible way.

I keep asking my mom when I can eat normal food again and she keeps saying by the end of the week I should be okay to have some soft solids. But why can’t that be right now.

So far my diet has consisted of mashed potatoes, jello, and chocolate pudding. I attempted to have some noodle soup but as easy as it is to swallow that, the small break off pieces were hard to deal with.

I don’t like apple sauce so that has been out of the question. But we have a ton of apple sauce in the refrigerator and I don’t know what to do with it.

So this post really isn’t anything special.

It’s just me talking about how I’ve been handling getting my wisdom teeth extracted. Not fun.

I start work tomorrow evening and I just hope the swelling in my cheeks have gone down enough that I don’t have people looking at me all weird.

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

