A Bookstagram to Share

The other day I started a Bookstagram. I’d been wanting to do it for a while but never actually went on my phone to make the account.  I’ve been following so many bookstagrams lately and falling in love with all these pictures of different books that I found myself wanting to do the same with the books on my bookshelf.

One reason why I hesitated on actually doing this was that we (my little sister and I) have been meaning to repaint our walls for the past month. Right now they are two different colors; orange and yellow. (Don’t ask, it was a phase my older sister and I went through when we still shared the room a couple years ago). So whenever I took a picture of the books with natural lighting, the colors of the walls would reflect on the books and mesh with the lighting of the picture.

I decided to make a bookstagram anyway and to take my pictures outside where the benches of the patio are. It’s only been a week and I’m really enjoying going through all my books and which ones I want to show that day.

If you want to follow me or check it out, the username is @bookjunkies.

Also, I wanted to share some of my favorite bookstagrams that make looking through my instagram so much fun:

seelieknight

abookishloveaffair

bookvibes

bookbaristas

fictiontea

unravellingpages

Hopefully you like these bookstagrams as much as I do. They are amazing!

Happy Saturday and happy bookstagramming!

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

