NaNoWriMo Update: Week 1

I’ve written a total of 995 words in the past week. I know, that’s pitiful. But so much has been going on right now that I’ve found it difficult to set aside time to write.

I’m continuing a story that I started writing a few months back. So technically, that story has a few thousand words already invested in the plot of it. It’s a retelling of one of Shakespeare’s plays. My whole motive for doing NaNoWriMo is to continue with the story and hopefully finish it so I can move on to editing and writing the second book- which I already have the main events written out.

But, as you can see, I couldn’t even write the five words that would get me to one thousand. It’s been a difficult week for me to write. But hopefully next week will be better.

How did you guys end the first week?

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

