Travel Your Heart Out

Day 2: Three places you want to travel to

I’ve actually been thinking about this a lot lately. Not in the “I want to travel to these places and get out of here” kind of way. But more of the “What places can I actually afford to travel to NEXT year”. I’ve been visiting this website efcollegebreak.com for the past couple of months and dreaming about signing up for these trips. Basically, you sign up for whatever trip you want to go on months in advance and pay it off on a monthly payment plan all the way up until right before your trip begins. The prices of each trip obviously vary from location and how long the trips lasts.

Now that I have a fuller paycheck and am getting more hours at work every week, if I really save up, I can afford to go on one of their trips. A couple of weeks ago, I decided that I am. I’m waiting until January to sign up for anything so I can start saving more now for the payments. Also, so I can make more money and get the holidays out of the way. Holiday months are hardest for me to do anything. Not just because I work most in those months, but because a majority of my family’s birthdays- including my own- are back to back on the last three months of the year.

For next year, these are the places that have caught my eye most.

  1. Scotland: I’ve been wanting to go here for a long time now. Not only because I feel like it will inspire one of my stories that I’ve been working on, but I can’t get over all the castles and how green it is!
  2. Greece: I mean, have you seen it’s scenery?
  3. Macho Picchu: I feel like going somewhere that is more of an outdoors adventure would be incredibly fascinating!

I’m really excited that I’ve set my mind to traveling somewhere out of the country. I need to update my passport now, but not just for my trip. My grandma’s been wanting to go back to Mexico before the year ends and chances are, I’ll be the one going with her this time.

Happy adventures everyone!

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

