Halloween and Apologies

disneyland-halloween-wallpaper-2.jpg

Hello my fellow writers!

Wow. It’s been over a month- almost 2 whole months- since I last posted something and that is 100% not acceptable! I could give you guys the old excuse of how hectic my life has been, as always, but I’ve used that way too much by now that it’s simply just an excuse. Really, I just suck at time management and I’ve done a horrible job to try and fix it.

But quick update: I’m alive. I procrastinate and don’t know to manage all my time to where I am even behind on readings for some of my classes.

Now that we have that out of the way…

It’s the last week of October and I have no idea where all the time went! At work, we’ve already changed the DVD on the television to a pre-Christmas edition. There are around three to four Christmas songs (not any of the well-known popular ones) and our holiday collection is already set up all over the front of the store. It’s insane how quickly the year is ending and how quickly Christmas is coming around the corner.

Sadly, I don’t work on Halloween this year. Normally, I’d be thrilled because people have been shopping like crazy lately. But I enjoy working Halloween because some parents bring their kids Trick-or-Treating at the mall. It’s entertaining watching the little kids running in in their costumes and saying in squeaky voices “trick-or-treat!”

My dad used to take my sister and I trick-or-treating at the mall when we were younger. He would pick us up from school and take us over to the mall. We would get so much candy! Then he’d drop us off with my mom and she’d take us around the block for even more tick-or-treating. It was amazing!

Unfortunately, due to allergies, we’re not allowed to give out candy. Last year we gave out stickers. This year, we’re giving out some really cute paper”Boo!” glasses.

My initial plan for this Halloween was to go to Disneyland with one of my high school best friends, but she recently got a job at Universal Studios and doesn’t have the day off. So instead of going on Halloween, I’m going with another friend to Disneyland tomorrow.

I’m incredibly excited! I haven’t gone to Disneyland for any holiday months in  years. My mom used to take me and my family every other year growing up for my birthday. So I got to see Disneyland decked out for Christmas all the time. But I don’t remember going during the month of October for the Halloween characters and decorations. So i’m really excited to go!

I’ll get better at managing my time better and updating more frequently. But for now, everyone enjoy your last few days of October and have a safe Halloween!

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

